Recent News

2017 Men's "C" Classic Tournament

posted Feb 27, 2017, 8:09 AM by Web Master   [ updated Feb 27, 2017, 8:10 AM ]

2017 Mens "C" Spring Classic Tourney

        April 29th         



AGE DIVISIONS:           Mens C Level Teams ( 16 & Older)

TEAMS:                         Maximum  number of players including goalies is 14. A player must play in at least two of the four 

                                       preliminary games in order to be eligible for the playoffs      .


Each team will play a minimum of four (4) games. Games will consist of  two(2) 12 minute running time halves. Stop time will come into play with one minute left in the game if a team is losing by one goal. Teams will be paired  into two divisions (C1and C2) once each team has played their four(4) game schedule.



2)      FIGHTING is absolutely forbidden at any time during or in between games.  The consequence is a          major penalty, plus a game misconduct and tourney suspension. The first minor penalty accessed            each team will incur a 1:30 second running time penalty. Thereafter, penalty shots will be accessed.        The game clock will be stopped during the penalty shot.



The tournament fee is $575.00 per team to cover the cost of referees, timers, tournament officials,                 tournament expenses and awards.  Teams must pay a $100.00 deposit (no exceptions) by April 15th.             Final rosters must be handed in by April 22nd. Management organizers will have final say on team’s             player level talent. Two B players will be allowed per team. Place an asterisk beside the two B players on       your submitted  roster.


A Championship Trophy will be awarded to the winning team in each division. Each player on each Championship team will receive an award. Additionally, MVP and MVG will be awarded….Complimentary hamburgers and hot dogs, and water will be served to all players…


                                 UNIFORMS & PROTECTIVE GEAR

                                 1)    MATCHING SHIRTS must be worn.

                                 2)    Shin Pads, elbow pads, padded gloves of any type shall be worn.                              


                                                                        ENTRY DEADLINE : April 15th                                                                                                


             Greater Lowell Dek Hockey

5 Courthouse Lane

      Chelmsford, Ma 01824

 EMAIL CONTACT:         Johnny or 978-479-8809

 Download/View/Print Flyer Below

Warriors and Gas Gods win 2016 Senior Championships

posted Nov 28, 2016, 9:26 AM by Web Master   [ updated Nov 28, 2016, 9:26 AM ]

2016 Senior "B" Division Champions
Gas Gods 2016 senior B Champs.JPG

Chelmsford MA Fall 2016: The Gas Gods wins the Men's B division with an impressive Game 3 showing over the Shenanigans. The Gas Gods came out aggressively from the start and did not stop till final buzzer..Gas Gods goals were scored Mark Bourassa (2), Tony Rolli (2), and an empty netter by Nick Romano. Goalie John Cruz was a consistent stalwart for the Gas Gods in the series

2016 Senior "C" Division Champions
Warriors 2016 Senior C Champs.JPG

Chelmsford MA Fall 2016:The young legs of the Warriors outlasted the older legs of the Kings to win the Men's C Division 3-0 in a well played 3 game series.Justin Deveau, Cam Descoteaux, and MVP Anthony Powers tallied goals for the Warriors. Joe Levesque was called upon to make some timely saves for the Warriors as the Kings peppered him repeatedly...Kings goalie Evan Mills played well throughout the season and playoffs for the Kings...Congrats to the Warriors

GLDHC crowns Fall Season Youth League Champs

posted Nov 14, 2016, 11:25 AM by Web Master   [ updated Nov 14, 2016, 11:25 AM ]


2016 Fall Season 

Penguin Division Champions


2016 Fall Season 

Beaver Division Champions


2016 Fall Season 

Cadet Division Champions


posted Sep 27, 2016, 12:48 PM by Web Master   [ updated Sep 27, 2016, 12:52 PM ]

Penguin Bulldogs Win Mylec Youth Cup

posted Aug 5, 2016, 6:44 AM by Web Master   [ updated Aug 5, 2016, 6:58 AM ]

2016 Mylec Cup Champs

Congratulations to our very own Penguin Division Bulldogs
For their outstanding efforts all season, and their inspiring victories on Sunday, en'route to a championship. 
Coach: Rob Paquin
G - Casey Morning 
D - Jacob Landry
D - Matthew Lesniak
D(F) Matthew Luis 
F(D) Teddy Stienberg
F - Thomas Gonsalves
F - Finnegan McLain
F - Raquel Rego
F - Michael Spitz
C - Dominic DeLeo
C - Tyler Connors

unable to attend were players
G - Marc Beirwirth 
F - Bradley Esposito
D - Jenna Nigro
D - Noah Cordeiro

Great Job all season Bulldogs.  
Way to finish on a high note.

Beaver team wraps up at the NE Classic in a couple of weeks. Good luck out there.

2016 Spring Youth Rosters have been posted

posted Mar 18, 2016, 6:25 AM by Web Master   [ updated Mar 18, 2016, 12:52 PM ]

United Women's Ball Hockey Foundation coming to Greater Lowell Dek Hockey Center

posted Mar 9, 2016, 7:40 AM by Web Master   [ updated Mar 9, 2016, 7:40 AM ]

We're pleased to announce Greater Lowell Dek Hockey Center's newly formed partnership with the United Women's Ball Hockey Foundation . It's truly our pleasure to be able to provide space for their Spring Draft League. We look forward to the dynamicly entertaining and competitive set of games to be played here at GLDHC.

They are currently accepting applications, and all the info can be found here:

GOOD LUCK to ALL Participants.
We hope you enjoy your time with us.


KINGS oust HITMEN to take home Senior B Championship!

posted Nov 24, 2015, 7:20 AM by Web Master   [ updated Nov 24, 2015, 7:23 AM ]

In a hotly contested finals, the Kings outlasted the highly skilled Hitmen with a 3-2 win to finish a two game sweep. The two game series were highlighted by the goalies, Rich Casey and Joe Levesque for the winners and Steve Neves for the Hitmen...All three goalies were called upon to make some spectacular saves...,Goal scorers for the Kings were Mark Buck, George Bassett, and Timmy Goode....Brad Bourgeois and Eric Paris tallied for the Hitmen


posted Nov 19, 2015, 8:11 AM by Web Master

Left to right...Evan Mills, Rick Casey, Rob Paquin..back row left to right...Kevin Tremblay, Timmy Goode,Rick Dupuis, Gary Lavelle, Dan Manganaro

GLDHC FALL 2015 4 on 4 Tournanent Rosters
Team A Team B Team C Team D
Mike Joyce (G) Mike Coffins (G) Joe Levesque (G) Rich Casey (G)
Daryl Crandall  Jay Freitas  Kevin Johnson  Timmy Goode 
Bob Duggan Mark Bourassa Kevin Polito Rob Paquin 
Johnny Descoteaux  Anthony Chico John Auclair  Kevin Trembley
Mike Morning  Nathaniel Mickey  Joshua Cerullo Gary Lavelle
Mike Comtois  Nate Widtfeldt  Rob Champagne  Danny Manganaro
Paul Fontaine  Rick Haddam Matt Gallagher  Rick Dupuis 
Max Mehigan  Gary Dupuis  Hans Friedrick Evan Mills 
Ron Mello John Savard Gary Mills

Blues Dominate Finals:Win Senior "A" Division Championship

posted Nov 10, 2015, 10:12 AM by Web Master   [ updated Nov 10, 2015, 1:54 PM by John Descoteaux ]

2015 Fall Senior "A" Division Champions

The Blues capped off an impressive series with a dominating 4-0 win. The Blues were led by Paul Sequira's 2 goals. Blues Goalie Donnie Ouellette was sharp in net for both finals series games. Belmiro DaCunha and Fernando Rodrigues tacked on the other 2 goals in the final game to sweep Slap Shots Pub and give the Blues the coveted Senior "A" Fall Championship played on Monday nights at the Greater Lowell DekHockey Center in Chelmsford MA. 

1-10 of 79